Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Tom Donovan

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Tom Donovan

4.9 out of 5 (87 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lisa Toland

Lisa Toland

September 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great experience! Very helpful staff!"
Profile photo of damon stirn

damon stirn

September 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great rates great customer service never had an unpleasant experience with them I recommend them highly"
Profile photo of Lucas Farnsworth

Lucas Farnsworth

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve had a great experience working with Tom Donovan State Farm. Jahlil is an exceptional representative of the company. He made me feel very comfortable throughout the whole process and was able to customize the policy to fit my needs exactly. He even followed up with me several times and worked with me until he could get me a policy with better coverage for less money Than my previous insurance provider!"
Profile photo of Christopher Kyser

Christopher Kyser

August 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chad was very courteous and hopeful!!!"
Profile photo of Kevin Wager

Kevin Wager

August 27, 2022

1  out of  5
"Absolutely the worst state farm agency in the country not just Michigan State much complications they fire one agent that was in charge of me and my brother cars and insurance went up every month for the next two months straight after the Agent was fired until I switch 4 cars to progressive insurance company. Then they just cancel my daughter car on August 20 of 2022 for data errors quoting that my brother was the register owner and has nothing to do with her car at all whatsoever it said the insurance was canceled would not be renewed. I have the letter in hand from StateFarm LexisNexis Consumer Center because of the office of Tom Donovan"
Profile photo of Janice White

Janice White

August 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a wonderful experience, help me out tremendously, wonderful place to work with so glad I chose Tom Donovan State Farm 😊"
Profile photo of Larry Maurer, Jr.

Larry Maurer, Jr.

August 12, 2022

5  out of  5
"Chad made the process easy for me and was very personable. Would highly recommend."
Profile photo of jonny lyons

jonny lyons

August 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great Service"
Profile photo of Blaze Low

Blaze Low

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jalil was a huge help and real diligent in contacted me.. I'll admit I might not have been the easiest person to talk to but that didn't stop him from helping me and him being kind and friendly.. big shot out to Jalil.."
Profile photo of Sandra Nemitz

Sandra Nemitz

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I am so glad I called State Farm. They got me great savings. Also such a competent agent. They answered all my questions. Thank you Jahlil."
Profile photo of William Nix

William Nix

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"He help me not only save some money but took the worry and the stress off me . He was a big help"
Profile photo of mandy foley

mandy foley

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom and his team are always kind, helpful and always professional!"
Profile photo of Francine Lewandowski

Francine Lewandowski

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and friendly. Answered all my questions so I could choose the right policy. Thanks!"
Profile photo of David Hamden

David Hamden

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best policies that I can find in southeast Michigan and northwest Ohio. Office staff is helpful and attentive"
Profile photo of Bethany Lewandowski

Bethany Lewandowski

June 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Extremely helpful in finding the right policies to fit my needs and budget!"
Profile photo of Cyndi Bagley

Cyndi Bagley

May 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jakes not there, but Stephanie is such a big help and impeccable customer service!!!"
Profile photo of Lauren Montagne

Lauren Montagne

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Mr. Donovan, and his staff member, Jay, were professional and courteous. They provided different options to help cover my auto needs at a price I could handle."
Profile photo of Sarah Wullner

Sarah Wullner

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Just got all set up with Statefarm for our renters and auto insurance! I do not care for sitting on the phone with insurance companies for long but the process with this office was super easy and quick! Jahlil did an amazing job finding great deals for me and my family. Thank you so much Statefarm!"
Profile photo of Michelle Williams

Michelle Williams

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Keyante was knowledgeable, professional, and friendly. He handled my insurance needs quickly and accurately. I will recommend Keyante to my friends and family."
Profile photo of Asia Rosser

Asia Rosser

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm has given me the best insurance rates that I have ever had. Keyante White was the agent who helped me and he’s great at his job, extremely knowledgeable and kind! Totally would recommend :)"
Profile photo of Maurice Joplin

Maurice Joplin

April 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Keyante White was a great help & answered all my questions. He is definitely a great salesman!!!"
Profile photo of Marsha Hall

Marsha Hall

April 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"The service with this company was fantastic! Mr. Jahill was very nice knowledgeable and patient. I am quite happy!"
Profile photo of Pam “Lively” O.

Pam “Lively” O.

April 17, 2022

4  out of  5
"They are nice people to deal with since Mary Ann Mcbee retired"
Profile photo of Shaun Mangrum

Shaun Mangrum

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Efficient and caring office!"
Profile photo of Chad Lewandowski

Chad Lewandowski

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tom and his staff were very professional and friendly! They were able to answer all my questions and provide me with the information that I needed."